2011 Spinetingler Award Best Short Story on the Web – WINNER

Spinetingler would like to congratulate all of the nominees and thank all of the voters. Just a reminder that a summary post with all of the winners will be available after the winners are announced.

The winner of the 2011 Spinetingler Award for Best Short Story on the Web is…

Times Past by Matthew C. Funk

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Brian Lindenmuth

Brian is the non-fiction editor of Spinetingler magazine and one of the fiction editors of Snubnose Press. In addition to Spinetingler his work has appeared in Crimespree magazine and at BSC Review, Galleycat and the Mulholland Books website. He also heads the Spinetingler Award committee.

More Posts - Website - Twitter


  1. Fabulous! Fantastic story Matt. Congratulations.

    Thanks too, to everyone who voted for Carpaccio and to Spinetingler Mag for putting the awards together.

  2. One of my all time favorite shorts by my all time favorite author.

    I’m so glad credit is given where it is due. Congratulations Mr. Funk!

  3. what can i say. first off, am gutted – i shouldn’t share that, but my stiff-upper lip is wobbling.
    the next thing is congratulations, Matt. it’s an amazing story, brilliantly structured and with heart and voice.
    finally thanks to Spinetingler for the whole thing – hopefully the votes that came in will make you all feel it’s worthwhile.
    and well done Alec for picking it up in the first place – unsung hero gets a note.
    most cool.

  4. Congrats, Matt! That story is one helluva wild ride. Cool to see ADR getting some recognition as well.

  5. Thank you, everybody, for the congratulations and praise. It was marvelous to enjoy your support and moving to see you’re enjoying the results of it with me. I’m glad to consider each of you a good friend.

Comments are closed.