2012 Spinetingler Award: Best Novella

To honor the crime fiction novellas released in 2011 we are proud to announce the first annual Spinetingler Award for Best Novella. If the trend of novellas continues then this award will be folded in to the main awards in the future.

The polls will be open until the end of the month.

Congratulations to Raymond Embrack, Ray Banks, Fingers Murphy, Tom Piccirilli, Jack Tunney, Kio Stark, Nik Korpon, Gerard Brennan, Chuck Wendig and Nigel Bird

California can be bought here
Everything I Tell You is a Lie can be bought here
Every Shallow Cut can be bought here
Felony Fists can be bought here
Follow Me Down can be bought here
Old Ghosts can be bought here
The Point can be bought here
Shotgun Gravy can be bought here
Smoke can be bought here

In considering the award I read every mystery/crime novella that I could find that was released in 2011. I wound up reading 40+ novellas. I’m willing to make the full list of novellas that were considered available upon request. Send me an email or leave a comment here and I’ll send it to you.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Brian Lindenmuth

Brian is the non-fiction editor of Spinetingler magazine and one of the fiction editors of Snubnose Press. In addition to Spinetingler his work has appeared in Crimespree magazine and at BSC Review, Galleycat and the Mulholland Books website. He also heads the Spinetingler Award committee.

More Posts - Website - Twitter